Today is the day! Did you finish your spin book?

Click for details about the Spin.

All right, clubbers! Back in early December, we announced The Classics Spin #11, challenging you to read Book #19 on your spin list by February 1. Today is February 1!

Did you read your book? Did you write about it, or will you?

What was your book, and what did you think? Share below. Feel free to link to your post below, as and when you write about your book.

As always, the prize is the reading experience. Details here.

Twitter hashtag: #ccspin

– the Club

22 thoughts on “Today is the day! Did you finish your spin book?

  1. I also finished my Spin book, The Orchid House by Phyllis Shand Allfrey — but I haven’t blogged about it yet! I will remedy that before the end of February. I liked it, but I’m not sure yet how to talk about it.

    Like

  2. My SPIN Book was the Prince and The Pauper by Mark Twain. And NO I did not complete it. So I have decided to not do any more SPJN books for now. In fact I am no longer reading any more classics either. I actually prefer to read non fiction and after discovering a non fiction 5 year challenge, similar to this one, I will now be doing that.

    Like

  3. Hoisted by my own petard. That’ll teach me to read the small print, as was convinced we had till the end of Feb not the 1st, and am still immersed in War&Peace, which may be on my Classics List but did not come up in the spin… Lesson learnt – next time round will be a bit more diligent, and am still pleased to read The Grapes of Wrath once this huge tome is on the Read not To Read list!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I read my spin selection almost immediately so I forgot all about it. I read From the Mixed-up Files of Mrs. Basil E Frankweiler. It was good.
    LOVE these spins!

    Like

Comments are set for 50 per page, with the newest comment at the front of the line. Feel free to explore and chat! :-)

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.