Your Lucky Spin Number Is…

If you joined the game last week, find number 8 on your CC Spin #37 List! That’s the CLASSIC you are challenged to read by 2nd June 2024

We know it can be hard to stay on track and enthused about your Spin Book for the whole journey. We plan to provide support and encouragement to all our CC Spinners via twitter, fb, instagram and goodreads. We hope you can join us in cheering everyone on to finish another fabulous classics reading experience!

If you’re struggling with your book, let us know. We’ll do everything we can to help you through. Perhaps one of your new moderators has read it, or we can link you up with another Classics Clubber who has.

As always, the prize is the reading experience. 

What’s Next?

Tell us below what your number 8 title is:

  • Are you feeling thrilled, hesitant or ‘meh’ about your title?
  • Check out our ‘Reviews By Members’ page for other Classic Clubbers who may have read your book recently. They may be able to help you if you hit a speedhump in your reading.
  • Cheer on your fellow Clubbers.
  • Take a pic of your book and pop it on Instagram or twitter.
  • If you can — it would be fabulous if everyone posted about their Spin book by the 2nd June.
  • Then check back here to share your experience and add your review to our ‘Reviews By Members’ page.

Hashtag: #ccspin  #ccwhatimreading

42 thoughts on “Your Lucky Spin Number Is…

  1. I got Uncle Tom’s Cabin (a re-read) which is not at all what I was hoping for. Don’t know why I keep including books in my spins I don’t want to read next and expecting it to work out. 😅

    Liked by 8 people

  2. Number Eight on my list is The Warden by Anthony Trollope. I have been wanting to get started on the Chronicles of Barsetshire so I hope I enjoy this book.

    Liked by 8 people

  3. I got Northanger Abbey by Jane Austen. I’m going into it with an open mind considering I didn’t care for the only other Jane Austen I read. Before you ask, it was Persuasion and I know I’m in the minority with my feelings about it. (so please don’t throw any rotten tomatoes!)

    Liked by 7 people

        1. Oh, don’t let me put you off! I think Persuasion is great – I just personally prefer her more sparkly, lighter books, like Northanger Abbey and Pride and Prejudice. I hope you enjoy it!

          Liked by 2 people

  4. My number 8 is The Wrench by Primo Levi, it had good reviews when it was published, and it’s only 170 pages so I’m very happy with the spin this time.

    Liked by 6 people

    1. I read If This Is A Man and thought his writing was fantastic, I haven’t read anything since but would like to and haven’t heard of this one so I’m very interested!

      Liked by 1 person

Comments are set for 50 per page, with the newest comment at the front of the line. Feel free to explore and chat! :-)

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.