August Meme: Question #32

Hi clubbers!! We’re excited to be posting our latest meme question for the club! Feel free to answer now or next month at your place, & leave a link to your response in the comments below so others can see what you have to say. Or really, you could just answer in the comments if you want. We really are quite flexible here. 🙂 Here’s the question this month:

see future questions for this meme

Contributed by BookerTalk, who joined us in August 2012: “Have you made changes to your list since you first created it? If you added any new titles or removed some, why did you make those changes?”

Remember to check out this page for details or to share suggestions for future meme questions! And then check out one another’s posts!

Twitter hashtag: #ccmeme


“Reading” – Auguste Renoir (1890-1895)

15 thoughts on “August Meme: Question #32

  1. I have made some changes to my lists. Mostly because either I cannot finish reading the book, so I changed it for another one by the same author, or I cannot purchase the book. Not all the books in my lists are available as e-books. I am currently debating whether or not to swap out my current SPIN book for another one, just because I dont WANT to read the book that was picked as number 5 on my list.

    Like

  2. Pingback: I Missed a Spin! | Care's Online Book Club

  3. Sadly, I haven’t been actively pursuing my goal. I started last April 2012 with a goal of 75 books within five years. Right now, I’ve only managed 25. I have less than two years to go.

    Would it be a good idea to cut my goal down to the minimum 50? Also, I set a restriction to read from 75 unique authors. As a result, some of the repeat authors I’ve read are not counted. Should I remove that restriction?

    Like

  4. I think I have made five or six different lists of classic books I want to read and the I realize I’ve forget to add some book or another, so I make a another new list. Just today I was thinking about making another list because my current one has so many titles missing. Ha! (I think it will be an on-going process for the rest of my life.)

    Like

  5. I started in 2012 and haven’t changed my list, mostly because I put a lot of work into the list in the first place and I like the challenge of it. I’ve only read 21 of 50 so far, so there are still plenty of choices! Honestly, I never thought about swapping some out, but I would be farther into my list if I had.

    Like

  6. I haven’t changed anything yet, but I added a trilogy. Sometimes life triggers memories for no reason you can immediately grasp. I just felt I ought to read it again. Does that make sense?

    Like

  7. When I have changed the books on my list, it has been because I have been unable to find a copy of the book I originally chose. So, I substituted a book by the same author that was more readily available.

    Like

Comments are set for 50 per page, with the newest comment at the front of the line. Feel free to explore and chat! :-)

