The Classics Club Lucky SPIN number!

Click for details about the Spin.

We promised you a spin number this morning, and here it is! Your Spin Number is –

2!!!

If you joined the game last week, find number 8 on your Spin List! That’s the title you are challenged to read by May 15, 2015. We’ll toss a post up on May 15Β to see who completed the game.

As always, the prize is the reading experience. In case anyone asks — it would be awesome if everyone posted about their Spin book on May 15. But that’sΒ not mandatory or anything. If you want to, though, have at it! πŸ™‚

Check in below if you played. What’s your #2 title? Are you glad, hesitant, excited about your title? Do tell!

Twitter hashtag: #ccspin

– the Club

52 thoughts on “The Classics Club Lucky SPIN number!

  1. I would rather read my number 8 (Adam Bede) but since I think there was just a simple typo I will stick with number 2. So I have The Vicar of Wakefield. Has anyone read this? What did you think?

    Like

  2. Pingback: The Classics Club (Irish edition…) | Irish Writing Blog

  3. Pingback: Classics Spin #9 Lucky Spin Number | Imperfect Happiness

  4. Old Man and the Sea! I’m actually kind of excited about that — I haven’t read it since sixth grade, when I was tasked with an Odyssey of the Mind play about it. Pretty sure our play had absolutely nothing to do with anything… so it will be nice to read the story and see what it’s all about πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    • Oh, that’s a great book! I couldn’t get into it the first time I read it — there’s some elements of Magical Realism that I wasn’t expecting. But I gave it another try and really loved it.

      Liked by 1 person

  5. Pingback: The Classics Club Spin #9: Drum Roll Please…. | The Reading Wench

  6. My #2 pick is Shadows on the Rock by Willa Cather. I’ve heard great things about it, so I’m pleased (and also it’s only 229 pages, so that’s always a bonus).

    Liked by 2 people

  7. For the record, Number 2 on my list is one I dont want to read. Emma by Jane Austen!!!

    The last Spin number (November 2014) was 8 so I know that this is not todays number – but how I wish it were. I would LOVE to be reading Final Diagnosis by Arthur Hailey!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  8. We promised you a spin number this morning, and here it is! Your Spin Number is –
    2!!!
    If you joined the game last week, find number 8 on your Spin List! That’s the title you are challenged to read by May 15, 2015. We’ll toss a post up on May 15 to see who completed the game.

    So which is it? 2 or 8??

    You really need to stop copying and pasting!!!

    Like

    • They do have a complaint department. πŸ™‚ They quite likely copy and paste to find time in the midst of their already extremely busy schedules to host events like this which are meant to be joyful, not stressful. At least one of our moderators is in grad school, I think. Another is going for a PhD. I think a bit more patience and understanding wouldn’t be out of line on a volunteer club site, mm?

      If you can’t decide which number to read, you should just pick the one you want, though I’m guessing 8 is the error, and the # is 2. πŸ™‚ I am going with 2. I got Cold Mountain, which I’ve been craving to read. Emma is really, really good, so I hope you like it if you go with that one.

      Cheers.

      Liked by 2 people

  9. Pingback: The Classics Club: Spin #9 |

Comments are set for 50 per page, with the newest comment at the front of the line. Feel free to explore and chat! :-)

