The Classics Club Lucky SPIN number!

Click for details about the Spin.

We promised you a spin number this morning, and here it is! Your Spin Number is –

20.

If you joined the game last week, find number 20 on your Spin List! That’s the title you are challenged to read by April 2, 2014. We’ll toss a post up on April 2 to see who completed the game.

As always, the prize is the reading experience. Details here.

In case anyone asks — it would be awesome if everyone posted about their Spin book on April 2. But that’s not mandatory or anything. If you want to, though, have at it! 🙂

Check in below if you played. What’s your #20 title? Are you glad, hesitant, excited about your title? Do tell!

Twitter hashtag: #ccspin

– the Club

65 thoughts on “The Classics Club Lucky SPIN number!

  1. Pingback: Book Review: Cathedral (collection) by Raymond Carver | Read the Gamut

  2. Pingback: Siddharta by Herman Hesse | My Book Strings

  3. My Spin book is The Trumpeter of Krakow by Eric Kelly. It’s a Newbery award winning children’s book, so may be a slightly easier read than some of the others on my list. It’s been on my shelf since I went to Krakow a few years ago, so I’m looking forward to it.

    Like

  4. I got He Knew He Was Right by Anthony Trollope. It’s 864 pages which is by far the longest book on my Spin list, but I’ve owned it for almost five years — this will sort of force me to read it.

    Like

    • The Professor’s House is one of my favorite novels and I hope you will enjoy it. I’ve read it several times and taught it a couple times. I’d be interested in hearing what you think after you’re done.

      Like

  5. Pingback: The Classics Club: Lucky Spin Number | Read the Gamut

  6. Well, I got the book I was least hoping to get: The Seven Storey Mountain by Thomas Merton. The good news is that it is supposed to be an excellent book so hopefully my feeling of dread will quickly fade. The bad news is that, because of my now very heavy reading schedule, I won’t be able to talk to my family for the next month, because I’ll be marathon-reading. 😉

    In any case, here is my post: http://cleoclassical.blogspot.ca/2014/02/classics-club-spin-5-and-winner-is.html

    Like

  7. Pingback: And the Classics Club Lucky Spin Number Is… | Imperfect Happiness

  8. The Tempest! I think it’s been a good 10 years since I’ve read a Shakespeare play. And I think it’s the only book on my list that I don’t own. LOL!! Looking forward to it though.

    Like

    • Oooh–I can’t wait to read that one sometime! After reading Brave New World by Aldous Huxley in December and reading through all the references–and hearing about The Tempest from my literature teacher–I’ve looked forward to reading it 🙂

      Like

  9. Pingback: Classics Club Spin: I got Howards End « Only You

  10. Number 20 is. . . . The Blind Assasin. Which I picked up three months ago and got about 25 pages into before I put it down again and didn’t pick it back up. . . so I guess I’m hesitant, but willing to give it another shot!

    Like

Comments are set for 50 per page, with the newest comment at the front of the line. Feel free to explore and chat! :-)

