Book Corner: What are you reading today?

“Reading (portrait of Edma Morisot).” Berthe Morisot, 1873.

Here’s a space to tell the club what you’re currently reading. You’re welcome to use the comments below.

We’re not including a Linky box because we want to encourage clubbers to meet here now and then, and talk together as a group.

No pressure, of course! But if you’re feeling social, here’s a space to tell us about your latest classic. As always, you are of course welcome to leave a link to your blog if you prefer to share there.

Twitter hashtag: #ccreadingupdate

– The Club

14 thoughts on “Book Corner: What are you reading today?

  1. I’m in the middle of AusReading Month, so I’m still surrounded by Aussie books. I’m half way through Dancing on Coral by Glenda Adams (which won the 1987 Miles Franklin award) and The October Child by Eleanor Spence (which won the Children’s book Council Award in 1977).

    The non-fiction title I’ve started is called The Biggest Estate on Earth: How Aborigines Made Australia. I also have 2 of Dorothy Porter’s poetry books by my bed.

    And in the background, I’m researching Russian translations in preparation for spin #4 – The Brother’s K!!

    You know – the usual 😀

    Like

  2. I recently finished The Ladies Paradise by Emile Zola, and am starting Invisible Man by Ralph Ellison. The non-classic I’m reading at the same time is Ann Patchett’s This is the Story of a Happy Marriage. I liked the Zola novel very much, and now I wish I had put more of his books on my list!

    Like

  3. I’ve just joined The Classics Club this week and need to decide where to start on the list. . .probably something a bit lighter like The Lottery and Other Stories by Shirley Jackson ~ perfect lead in to Catching Fire movie weekend!

    Like

Comments are set for 50 per page, with the newest comment at the front of the line. Feel free to explore and chat! :-)

